Personnel

Celeste Morley

A native of North Carolina, Celeste moved to St. Louis in 2005 for her fellowship in Pediatric Infectious Diseases. Her post-doctoral research with Paul Allen, Ph.D., in the Department of Pathology and Immunology, was supported by the Pediatric Infectious Diseases Society-St. Jude’s Award for Basic Research. Celeste opened her laboratory as an independent investigator in the summer of 2010. She lives in south St. Louis with her husband and two daughters.

morleys@wustl.edu

Betsy Todd

Betsy is the senior technician in the Morley lab, having been with Celeste since 2009. She received her BA in Molecular Biology at Blackburn College in Carlinville, IL and MA in Biology from Washington University in St. Louis.  Betsy manages the laboratory as well as performing critical experiments to elucidate the function of L-plastin in macrophage development and lymphocyte function.

todd_e@wustl.edu


Taylor Szasz

Taylor is a research technician in the Morley lab. She joined the Morley lab in 2015 after completing her BS degree in Biomedical Engineering from Mississippi State University. She enjoys applying engineering principles to wet lab research, specializing in microscopy, image analysis, and coding. Taylor lives in South City and spends her free time cooking and going on hikes with her pug, Snape.   

tszasz@wustl.edu


Edgar Anaya

Edgar is an experienced research assistant, who came to the Morley lab in 2016, from El Paso, TX. He graduated from The University of Texas at El Paso in 2008, receiving his BA in Biology. His ambition for learning more at the bench extends from molecular work to clinical studies. He also enjoys tacos al pastor, grilled chicken and eclectic music.

eanaya@wustl.edu

  

Rashmi Ramani

Rashmi is a Staff Scientist in the Morley lab. She joined the lab in November 2017.

r.ramani@wustl.edu

  

Hemant Joshi

Hemant is a Postdoctoral Research Associate in the Morley lab. He joined the lab in February 2018.

joshi.hemant@wustl.edu

  

Emma Walker

Emma is a graduate student in the Morley lab. She joined the lab in April 2018.

emmawalker@wustl.edu

  

Donna Thompson

Donna is a Senior Research Technician in the Morley lab. She joined the lab in April 2018.

donnat@wustl.edu

© 2018 by Washington University in St. Louis
One Brookings Drive, St. Louis, MO 63130